Kristen compares Snow White to Bella Swan

In a new interview from French Magazine (un/one) Kristen talks about the similarities between the two characters.

What do Bella Swan and Snow White have in common?

“Yes, and they have like a hundred common points. They’re both kind of matriarch. Women who take care of their family above all. I don’t see Snow White as the cartoon’s character who’s stuck in everyone’s head. When I was little, my parents didn’t read me fairytales, I don’t this culture. A lot of people tell me that they can’t wait to see the movie because it’s kind of a rereading of the myth, but it’s all new for me. I didn’t know what to expect when I was reading the script. It was the same for Twilight. I’d never heard any vampire stories.”

Read the rest of the interview at the source

Comment

